Announcing HRAF Global Scholars for 2023

HRAF Global Scholars logo

HRAF is pleased to announce the recipients of the HRAF Global Scholars Program for 2023. This program provides scholars around the world with one year of complimentary access to our research databases, eHRAF World Cultures and eHRAF Archaeology. Applications for the program were received on behalf of individuals and academic institutions in low- or middle-income countries, as defined by the World Bank. For 2023, we have five scholars participating in the HRAF Global Scholars Program.

Here is the list of HRAF Global Scholars Program recipients for 2023:

Argentina University of Buenos Aires Vivian Scheinsohn
Ethiopia Madda Walabu University Aklilu Alemu Ambo
Indonesia Chiang Mai University Achmad Firas Khudi
Kenya The Catholic University of Eastern Africa Stephen Asatsa
Venezuela Universidad de Los Andes Antonio Velasco
University logosA map with the following countries highlighted: Argentina, Ethiopia, Indonesia, Kenya, and Venezuela

In the months ahead, we will feature the work of each of these scholars in posts on our homepage and social media.

Congratulations to all!