Announcing HRAF Global Scholars for 2024

HRAF Global Scholars logo

HRAF is pleased to announce the recipients of the HRAF Global Scholars Program for 2024. This program provides scholars around the world with one year of complimentary access to our research databases, eHRAF World Cultures and eHRAF Archaeology. Applications for the program were received on behalf of individuals and academic institutions in low- or middle-income countries, as defined by the World Bank. For 2024, we have four scholars participating in the HRAF Global Scholars Program.

Here is the list of HRAF Global Scholars Program recipients for 2024:

Ethiopia Wollo University Tegegne Mekuria
India Indira Gandhi National Open University Subhra Saha
Morocco Université Hassan II de Casablanca Kamal Feriali
Phillipines University of the Phillipines Baguio Karminn C.D. Daytec Yañgot

In the months ahead, we will feature the work of each of these scholars in posts on our homepage and social media.

Congratulations to all!